The Unknown – Wordle 175

Wordle 175

My rickety cart shudders its way
Along the cliff, threatening my day
Fear fills my bones when I cannot see
The bottom of the chasm clearly

Will I fall? Live? Which do I want?
Options and choices are a harsh taunt
A rift of unknowns besides me
Gives flight to a longing for safety

The rails shift with life’s stutter
My heart clenches in fear’s mutter
Language fails me as fear guides me
Sanity’s absence brings a giddy glee

A glimmer shows on the horizon
Light baffles fear as it enlighten
Will hope sustain me long enough?
The tracks straightens passing the bluff

5 comments on “The Unknown – Wordle 175

Leave a Reply

