The Glory of Little Notebooks

This is probably the greatest tip that anyone ever suggested. This came from WordPress itself, but it’s always nice to be able to pass along such a great tid bit. It’s not often that I can say that I’ve been doing something helpful for years.

My first novel was born in a bedside notebook. If I really search I can still find the drawing of the land the story took place in. One time I lost my notebook and I felt so lost. It felt like I had lost my left arm. I could still function, but there was so much that I felt that I was missing out on. These days I have little notebooks all over the house. There’s always one in my pocketbook, night stand, glove box of the car, and several other places. It’s not so little, but I even keep a yellow pad in my briefcase.

You never know when and where inspiration may strike. Even if you’re in the middle of a project it pays to be prepared to jot down your next potential project before going back to what you were doing.

Quick Tip: Keep a Notebook By the Bed.

Leave a Reply

