Facebook – Platform Challenge Day 3

First of all, who doesn’t have a Facebook account these days? And yet that is the next part of the platform challenge. Mr. Robert Lee Brewer offers several suggestions for beefing up your profile. Including one tip that I will attempt to take as time goes on. He suggests that you keep active, showing up and posting something or responding to something at least once a day. He also recommends being openly contactable.

I suppose he does have a point. What good is writing if you don’t have your own framework of ‘friends’ to support or even possibly help you get word about your work. Either way it’s something to keep in mind. I do have a habit of signing up to sites like Facebook and then completely ignoring them. I shall try to do better in the future.

However, a note to my gaming friends, he does recommend removing apps that are time wasters.

….

I guess that means no more Farmville. Winking smile

2 comments on “Facebook – Platform Challenge Day 3

    • One of the hardest things one can do in life is share their innermost thoughts. (Or at least it’s been the hardest in mine) But I made a promise to myself this year that I was going to set foot out on the road towards publication. Here’s hoping that all my commentators are as kind as you and that the only rude ones I get help me to grow a thicker skin to suffer the rejections I’ll get from my novels. 😉

      That being said, welcome, thank you for your kind words, and I look forward to your thoughts on any of my works that you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

