Who Am I? – AKA Belated Platform Challenge

Back in April of 2012 Robert Lee Brewer hosted a challenge on his blog. It was a challenge for writers to establish their online platform. I missed half of it and didn’t jump on that train. However, since I’m in the process of creating a new blog, I decided that I should attempt it. The steps are still valid, even if not an official part of the challenge anymore.

The Day 1 challenge is to define who you are. It’s not about who I wish to be, or where I see myself in the future, or even what I used to be. It’s about who I am right now. He listed a few questions as a jumping off place, so I’ll start with those and see where this all takes me. You shouldn’t be too surprised if you see some of this (if not all of it) showing up on the About page here.

Name (as used in byline): Julia Dina Agnes Blackowicz (What does it say about your life when your last name is counted as misspelled by Microsoft?)

Position(s): Courthouse researcher for WRP Professionals, Member of the St. Mary Our Lady of Ransom Choir, Chicken Farmer at Chicken Town

Skill(s): Creative Writing, Intuitive editing, Microsoft Office, tending chickens

Social media platforms: Facebook, LinkedIn, Google+, Twitter, Pinterest (And probably half a dozen others that I’ve signed up for and forgotten about)

URLs: https://ladyjlibrary.wordpress.com/, https://www.facebook.com/jblackowicz, http://www.linkedin.com/pub/julia-blackowicz/45/76b/76 (I can’t ever remember these things (thank you Smashwords for listing them in my profile))

Accomplishments: A scattering of poems published in small name pamphlet style anthology books. More to come soon. Smile 

Interests: Writing, family, Catholicism, singing, reading, creating

In one sentence, who am I? Julia Dina Agnes Blackowicz is a single Catholic mom fighting through the uphill battle of life with her sight set of being an author and in good standing with God. (everything else is unimportant and changes on a daily basis)

Leave a Reply

