My Latest Potential Writing Scheme

… at least until I get my first novel finished.

A long time ago I was playing around online and someone mentioned hubpages.com on their blog. I looked into it and it seems really cool. You write things, opinion pieces, how-to articles, and other items like that. You submit it to the hubpages site and link it to some sponsor page. Any revenue created by people clicking through from the hubpages website to the sponsor results in hubpages receiving kickbacks from them. And after a fashion hubpages passes on a portion of those kickbacks to you, the writer.

Here’s my brilliant idea I had a week or so ago. I’m going to write book reviews. I’m going to review children books (or other books as I feel inclined) and write them from the perspective of a parent. I figure that parents would appreciate an opinion piece on the contents of a book before letting their child read it. Especially for those busy parents that don’t have time to read every book that may cross their child’s hands.

If anyone has any ideas of what these reviews should contain, please note them on here or on my facebook or even email them to me. 🙂 I’ll need all the help I can get.

I’m thinking it ought to be called Aunt Agnes’s Book Review. Agnes is my confirmation name (it’s a Catholic thing) which gives it a good religious spin almost.

Any opinions?

Leave a Reply

