Who Do You Live For?

I was just watching a bit of a You Tube video that made me think a bit. I know what those of you who really know me are thinking. I still don’t really care for You Tube, but I saw it on Face Book. I’ll paste the embed code later on in this entry. Anyway, there was this one quote:

Isn’t it funny how I can be more worried about what other people think of me than what God thinks of me?

I was thinking about this and it kind of makes sense. I know what the author of the video is trying to say, that we should be more concerned about how we appear to God than other people. But aren’t we also supposed to see Him as our father? What happens to “God Loves You”? God loves you no matter what you do. No, He may not care for the things that you do, but He still loves you.

So when you think about it, it’s not about who you care more about appearances for. They’re just appearances. God already knows you to the center of your very being. So it’s not about what God or other people think of you. It’s about who you live your life for. Do you want to be the person that God see or is there room for improvement. Once you find that improvement, do you have the guts to make the changes that God would like to see. No one can make those decisions except for yourself.

That being said, I wish everyone a happy and safe All Hallows’ Eve tomorrow.

Here’s the video:

Leave a Reply

