Success and Motivation

I was so tickled yesterday. I got an email back from the web mistress of CatholicChicks.com. She was letting me know that she posted my guest blog on the website. So far it’s my first "published" work. It’s nothing special, just a tidbit that I wrote using Write or Die, but I wrote it and it’s posted on someone else’s site. It got me to thinking that maybe I really can pull off this whole writing thing. Perhaps if I make that particular blog entry a bit longer and more detailed a magazine like the Catholic Digest would like it. There’s a lot more options when I sit here and think about it.

Apparently the world is larger than my novel. Be still my beating heart. šŸ˜‰ This one success has given me ideas for future articles. Perhaps even a series of articles on the Beatitudes. We’ll see. I do want to get my novel done. Especially if I can get it done before November. Because I would really like to participate in National Novel Writing Month again. The stress makes it real hard to succeed, especially for a full time working single mom, but the kinship that comes from the rest of the online community is beautiful. I think this year I’ll put a few of the NaNoWriMo posters up in Georgetown and Andrews and hopefully be able to schedule a write in somewhere. Maybe.

That being said I am fired up to get to writing now. I think that I have the motivation for future works, be they novels or blog entries. I mean, look at it this way. How long has it been since my last entry? I rest my case. šŸ™‚

So where to next? I’m going to end this use of Write or Die and go eat some breakfast. (I love vacations!) After that I’m going to hit the keyboard again with Write or Die and pound out another chapter of my novel. I’m trying to fix the first part of my novel now that I’ve discovered the background to the people that live in it.

I can’t wait. I’m so excited!

And again, my guest blog is called Is God Your Last Resort. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

